Ad-dic-tion  

: a strong and harmful need to regularly have something 

(such as a drug) or do something (such as gamble)

: an unusually great interest in something or a need to do or have something

 

When activities or substances negatively impact a person's health,

relationships, finances or career, and they are unable to stop, they may be

experiencing an addiction.  

 

The first step to recovery is determining whether you are actually dealing with an addiction and admitting that you need help. The path to recovery can include support groups, addiction treatment centers and individual therapy.  Counseling with an experienced therapist is a great first step and provides a personal, targeted approach to healing.              

                                                                                                                                                                     

Contact our office for more information on therapists specializing in addiction recovery.

 

 

 

 

Alcoholics Anonymous (AA) - www.aa.org

Narcotics Anonymous (NA) - www.na.org

Cocaine Anonymous (CA) - www.ca.org

Crystal Meth Anonymous (CMA) - www.crystalmeth.org

Heroin Anonymous (HA) - www.heroin-anonymous.org

Marijuana Anonymous (MA) - www.marijuana-anonymous.org

Pills Anonymous (PA) (Recovery from prescription pill addiction) - www.pillsanonymous.org

Nicotine Anonymous (NicA) - www.nicotine-anonymous.org

Smokers Anonymous (SA) - www.realfriendsandfamily.org

Food Addicts in Recovery Anonymous (FA) - www.foodaddicts.org

 

 

 

 

Addiction in Family - www.addictioninfamily.com

Families Anonymous (FA) (Support for relatives and friends of addicts) - www.familiesanonymous.org

Adult Children of Alcoholics (ACA or ACOA) - www.adultchildren.org

Al-Anon Family Groups and Alateen (Recovery for friends and family of alcoholics) - www.al-anon.alateen.org

Co-Anon (Recovery for friends and family of cocaine addicts) - www.co-anon.org

Nar-Anon (support for friends and family of addicts) - www.nar-anon.org

Help for Addictions and Substance Abuse